OK, OK…

…so maybe I was a little hasty when declaring the end of the snow.  But, really?? It’s May!!

I hope you all had a good week with your family and I hope all you mothers out there were able to enjoy your special day yesterday (Even though it was STILL cold!).  You ROCK!!

As always, please feel free to reach out to me with questions or concerns about anything musically related and I will do my best to help.  If your child is in 5th grade and beyond, encourage them to sign up for a Zoom lesson with me.  I typically reserve Wednesday afternoons for MS chorus, Thursdays for 5th Grade Band lessons and Friday for MS Band lessons.  I send out sign up sheets via Google Docs every Monday.  We also continue to Zoom a MS Band and Chorus check-in every Wednesday at 11:00.  These are all great ways to stay connected and progress vocally and instrumentally!

Music quote of the week…

“I’ve always thought people would find a lot more pleasure in their routines if they burst into song at significant moments.” –  John Barrowman

So, go ahead, burst into song and have a great week!

Mrs. Iltis